Digital Learning Network to Host Earth Day Event With a Live Performance of “Bella Gaia” – April 22, 2009

Celebrate Earth Day with a live performance of “Bella Gaia”!

On April 22, 2009, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center’s Digital Learning Network is hosting an exhilarating event with composer and musician Kenji Williams. Let your students experience Earth Day in a whole new light by participating in an event that marries art with science. Kenji Williams will perform “Bella Gaia” against the backdrop of amazing NASA imagery of Earth, allowing viewers to see our planet just as the astronauts do when in orbit. This live webcast will be broadcast at 10 a.m. EDT/7 a.m. PDT, and again at 2 p.m. EDT/11 a.m. PDT. After the performance, participants have the opportunity to submit questions to Williams relating to his education and career choices or the creative method of designing such an intrinsic composition.

For more information about this DLN event, visit http://dln.nasa.gov

Advertisements
Tagged

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: