Free Webinar – Misconceptions About Global Climate Change – January 21, 2011

WEBINAR: MISCONCEPTIONS ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE
(Jan. 21, 1:00 PM EDT;12noon CDT; 11:00 AM MDT; 10:00 AM PDT)

There is no shortage of misconceptions, misinformation and inaccuracies within the topic of climate change. This presentation will identify common misconceptions held by students, and will offer pedagogic strategies for handling various types of misconceptions in the college classroom. Dr. Susan Buhr, director of the Education Outreach program of the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES) at the University of Colorado, will be the featured speaker. In addition to her work with CIRES, Dr. Buhr is also one of the lead-PI’s on the Climate Literacy and Energy Awareness Network (CLEAN) project, and she leads professional development workshops for science teachers who teach climate change.

Registration is free, but limited to 20 participants. Please make sure you can commit to this date and time before registering. For those who cannot attend, the presentation file, related references, and a webcast of this session will be available after the event. To learn more and register, visit: http://serc.carleton.edu/NAGTWorkshops/climatechange/webinar/jan.html

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: